Monday, June 04, 2007


The 2007 Harvey Awards Nominees have been announced with the release of the final ballot, presented by the Executive Committees of the Harvey Awards and the Baltimore Comic-Con. Named in honor of the late Harvey Kurtzman, one of the industry's most innovative talents, the Harvey Awards recognize outstanding work in comics and sequential art. They will be presented September 8, 2007 in Baltimore , MD , in conjunction with the Baltimore Comic-Con.

Nominations for the Harvey Awards are selected exclusively by creators – those who write, draw, ink, letter, color, design, edit or are otherwise involved in a creative capacity in the comics field. They are the only industry awards both nominated by and selected by the full body of comic book professionals. Professionals who participate will be joining nearly 2,000 other comics professionals in honoring the outstanding comics achievements of 2006.

ANTIQUES: THE COMIC STRIP J.C. Vaughn, Brendan Fraim & Brian Fraim Well-Defined Productions
• DOONESBURY Garry Trudeau Universal Press Syndicate
• THE K CHRONICLES Keith Knight United Comics /
• MAAKIES Tony Millionaire Self-syndicated
• MUTTS Patrick McDonnell King Features Syndicate

No comments:

Post a Comment